4 Comments

Saved by the Bell

Zero to Hero #20: Tell us about a time when you managed to extract yourself from a sticky situation at the very last minute.

Sigh. I give up. No seriously, I’ve tried. It’s been like 15minutes and I have nothing. I just went through my life, in my head, and I have nothing. Not that I don’t have moments where I was saved by the bell, I believe I have lots, cause I know the feeling very well, I just can’t remember any in details. Plus even if I did, I’d probably not think it good enough to write a whole blog post about it. So I started making a story up. Something that would sound cool and out of the ordinary. And I can bet my cute new black and white polka dress that I would have made it sound so real that you would have all thought that it really happened to me; but I thought that would be cheating. So… prompt number 20… still nothing.

What does all this tell about me? I am not a very patient chap. I mean I have really decided to take on this Daily Prompt thing, and I really wanted to write something about today’s topic but after like 15 minute I’m fed up already. Secondly, I believe myself quite resourceful, don’t you think so? I mean, I wasn’t able to do it that particular way, so I decided to do it this way. Hey, all they wanted was for me to write about the matter above. I might not necessarily be telling you about a time when I managed to extract myself from a sticky situation at the very last minute, but I am write something about IT. So yes, I like having things my way. Bite me.

I'm an A+ student  ^_^

I’m an A+ student ^_^

There was also this really great bunch of YouTube videos I wanted to watch but I couldn’t until I finished writing this daily prompt post. In other words, I wasn’t planning to sit here for 2 hours thinking up a perfect ‘saved by the bell’ tale, when I can get away with writing something else…then watch my videos! Lastly, it’s pretty obvious I don’t give up easily. Despite not being able to come up with a perfect ‘saved by the bell’ scenario, I did not throw in the towel by skipping this prompt to wait on the next one; I went ahead and wrote a blog post about IT! This post. So yeah I feel pretty accomplished right now. The Daily Post- Daily Prompts, bring it on!

keep-calm-and-stay-genius

4 comments on “Saved by the Bell

  1. […] speculativeparadigmshifts.wordpress.com/2014/05/04/the-orient-express/ zellycherry.wordpress.com/2014/05/04/saved-by-the-bell/ idleandboredtwo.wordpress.com/2014/05/04/saved-by-the-bell/ […]

  2. You’re great! I was very amused reading through your post not on, but still on, the post a day topic. You’re a lot of fun! 😀

Leave a Reply

