1 Comment

Ring of Fire

Zero to Hero #16: Do you love hot and spicy foods or do you avoid them for fear of what tomorrow might bring?

When I read the above statement (the other day’s prompt from The Daily Post of WordPress), I found myself changing my way of thought before I got to the question mark. As I read the first half of the statement my mind immediately went to this hot yummy spicy shrimp pasta my aunt cooked the other day and I was already debating whether I would mind having every meal of mine that hot and spicy. But when they started taking about ‘fear of what tomorrow might bring’, my thoughts of food quickly vanished and I started thinking about my general view on life in relation to risk taking.

spicy food

Do I enjoy putting myself in situations that are outside my comfort zone or do I fear the unknown? Am I comfortable with taking risks or do I worry too much about the results? I’m I too afraid of failure that I would hold back from pursuing something different? Something extra-ordinary. Something phenomenal. Well, I am confident to say right now that I am not afraid of taking risks. I like challenges, and I enjoy pushing myself out of my comfort zone. When I find myself in an uneasy situation, I try to make the best out of it.

It wasn’t like this in the past, but I got over it. I came to find out what stuff I’m made of. I realized my full potential and that I can do great things and make things happen. I discovered the power I hold and I decided that I would not sell myself short. So I am not afraid of whatever life has to offer, because I know I can handle it. That more often than not, I control my destiny. I can turn it into what I want it to be. As the English poet William Ernest Henley would say; I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul (Invictus). And who am I kidding, it helps to be an optimist! So yes, I like spicy foods. 😉

Yup, that's me!

Yup, that’s me!

One comment on “Ring of Fire

  1. […] Island Girl Truth Shall Set You Free So Don’t Be A CrybabyRing Of Fire You Don’t Scare Me In My HeadRing of Fire adorablyobnoxiousDaily Prompt – Ring Of Fire Nola Roots, Texas HeartDAILY PROMPT: Ring of Fire […]

Leave a Reply

